Bulgaria is part of the European Union. Nationals of several countries can enter Bulgaria for short-term stays without a visa, including Schengen countries, the USA, Australia, and Canada.

A full list of countries whose citizens, holders of ordinary passports, require/do not require visas to enter Bulgaria can be found here :

For more information about obtaining a VISA for Bulgaria, please visit the following website:

If a visa is required, be sure to apply at least a month before your visit.